#MotownWriters Author Feature: Rebecca Lombardo #Michlit @bekalombardo

Motown Writers Network . . . Michigan Literary Network

Rebecca LombardoRebecca Lombardo

Where are you from? I live in Farmington Hills. I was born and raised here.

Tell us your latest news? I’ve been invited to participate in a local author’s night on April 12th at Schuler Books in Okemos, Michigan. It starts at 7:00 PM. I’m looking forward to it.

When and why did you begin writing? I actually started writing when I was very young. The first story ever wrote and illustrated myself was in third grade.

When did you first consider yourself a writer? After I got out of high school, I was very good at poetry, and it was about that time I decided I was an actual writer.LASTCOVERWhat inspired you to write your first book? Honestly, my life. The book is a true story about me and my battle with bipolar disorder. It started as a blog. I survived a suicide attempt in…

View original post 1,061 more words

Leave a Reply

