Rebecca, 43, Michigan, USA

Thank you for featuring me!!

Mental Health Stories

meagain

“I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder at age 19. I suffer from borderline personality disorder, generalized anxiety disorder, PTSD, panic disorder, Agoraphobia and I’m currently in recovery from self-injury.

Every day is different for me. I can experience several days where I feel fine and then suddenly the depression will just take over. I experience anxiety regularly and without my medications, it would be impossible to manage. I deal with insomnia every night and at times, I’ll go days without sleeping. I often find that my manic episodes will result in several days without sleep as well. I’ve been self-injury free since June of 2013, but it’s a daily struggle. I have to work really hard to cope with the urges. I don’t currently drive due to the Agoraphobia. Thankfully, I have an amazing husband that I rely on.

In June 2013, I attempted suicide. I’m grateful that I wasn’t…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

